nooblol.blogg.se

Cambridge soundworks mc500
Cambridge soundworks mc500






cambridge soundworks mc500
  1. CAMBRIDGE SOUNDWORKS MC500 UPGRADE
  2. CAMBRIDGE SOUNDWORKS MC500 FULL
  3. CAMBRIDGE SOUNDWORKS MC500 PORTABLE
  4. CAMBRIDGE SOUNDWORKS MC500 SERIES

  • This is a subreddit for all budget minded audiophiles and enthusiasts looking to grow into real speakers and separate components and out of boomboxes, mini systems, portable bluetooth and lifestyle speakers, and PC branded audio solutions.
  • CAMBRIDGE SOUNDWORKS MC500 SERIES

    Anyone who dismisses CSW should give a listen to their new, Newton series speakers. But after comparing these to my Polks and my cerwin vegas the mids are substantially better also.Īll in all I would not hesitate to replace my mains with mc500's except that I would have to invest in 2 powered subs to compensate. My main compliment is the increase in low end response compared to my old center. The lows are tight and can shake the house if need be. I am still rediscovering my music thanks to the mc500. Its accuracy surpasses my Polks and has shown me the gap most 2 way speakers have. The mc500 blends surprisingly well with my 104 db sensitivity Cerwin Vega's. My upgrades (after much research) consisted of a Marantz SR-6200 reciever and the MC500 center. After years with my caveman tech pioneer reciever and the old center channel I finally upgraded. I was stuck in ignorance with my "center channel plus" not realizing what was missing. My experience with Cambridge's smaller sattelites has not been great. I have to say, I like the MC500 as a center channel over the AT center channels in those packages. I also have the Atlantic Technology 250.1 and 270 THX systems.

    cambridge soundworks mc500

    It doesn’t sound right to discerning ears. I’m not a fan of mixing and matching speaker manufacturers in a home theater system. I would definitely recommend this center channel to anyone who can afford the price, and who has other CSW speakers. If matched with other Newton series speakers, sonically the soundstage is seamless. Not super high end, but definitely nice enough for a casual system. In that room I’m using T300 CSW tower speakers, MC500 center speaker, P500 subwoofer, S300 surround speakers, Onkyo 777 receiver, Canare 4s11 speaker cables all around, Monster cable m1000i interconnects, etc. I figure, since the speaker is bi-wire capable, why not use it?

    cambridge soundworks mc500

    Moving from good quality 12 gauge speaker cable to Canare 4s11 bi-wire was a huge improvement. I suggest using high quality speaker cables (as always) but the MC500 I found is rather demanding in that area. Dialogue is clear and crisp with no muddied sound like I’ve heard from other older CSW center speakers. For the first time I’ve heard real bass from my center channel! I literally had tried every center channel CSW made and I can say unequivocally this is the best I’ve heard from them.

    CAMBRIDGE SOUNDWORKS MC500 UPGRADE

    I started out with Cambridge Soundworks lowest end system and kept upgrading over time (CSW has a 1 year anniversary upgrade program) until I was at the highest end home theater speakers that CSW had to offer. I have kicked myself enough so please don't add insult to injury because I want them back. I originally purchased 5 because the price was just crazy but it was too much even for the 4200 cub ft The combination is perfect and now I only need another SPL 1200R to complete the set. My two 12" powered subs could not keep pace so I gave them to a friend and I purchased a Velodyne SPL 1200R. With music they are awesome and with a combined speaker volume of 54" my movies are at-the-movies. I let them play constantly at low volume for about a week and then kicked them up to reference level which they land I oved. Never judge a speaker directly out of the box. Like all speakers they need to be correctly placed and they do require a break in period. I use 3 of the MC500 with the L/R mains placed horizontally at the ear level when seated and the center above the TV. It will play flat to 65Hz with a nice visceral impact during movies and beautiful midrange. Good is Good.īeautiful sounding center channel with crystal clear voices and crisp tight highs.

    cambridge soundworks mc500

    I have invited my snooty friends to listen to them before they discover the manufacturer and they love them. I have owned many well know and moderately expensive speakers and the MC500 is a great speaker.

    CAMBRIDGE SOUNDWORKS MC500 FULL

    They sound better when played at their full range. The midrange was flawless with Matheney's trumpet player using an open mouth technique and his hand as a mute with an effect which sounded like the breeze coming in from the ocean. The tweeter was perfect during Pat Matheny's guitar picked all the way to the cut-a-way with the high notes so beautiful and lifelike I thought I was there. The voices can be heard so clearly which makes it great for home theater and music. Very visceral and you can hear the large bass strings and kick drums with a crisp fast delivery. It can be biwired and plays flat to 65hz. Full range 3 way center/main speaker with 2 6 1/2 drivers, a 4" midrange and a 1" tweeter in a solid enclosure.








    Cambridge soundworks mc500